The end…

This idea has been on my mind for quite a while now… I have decided to quit blogging. I will try to explain why I’ve come to this decision.

I started to blog almost 4 years ago now. This is my first post: https://keelymistwood.wordpress.com/2012/10/18/my-very-first-post/  For me it was always about fun and keeping it light. The most fun part about blogging for me is taking the pics. Taking pics has always been a big part of my Second Life. The last 4 – 5 months or so I have not always been very inspired to take a pic for my blog. People helped me out with posing with me and I am really grateful for that but the more obligated I felt to shoot a pic, the more unhappy I started to feel. And that is not how it should be. A hobby should be fun to do and now I have reached the point that I no longer have fun in it.

However, I will still take a pic with credits on my Flickr from time to time. Because the designers I have worked with are truly amazing and I would still credit them one way or the other, but on my terms. That brings me to this: I would like to thank all the designers and managers who trusted me with their creations, who trusted to work with me, over these past years. So: Thank you! I couldn’t have done it without you ❤

Last but not least, I would like to thank all of my followers and readers. It means so much to me that I could help you to put your Second Life wardrobe together ;). It really means a lot to me to see that you enjoyed my blog posts. Thank you all you lovely people! ❤

In case you wonder: I will continue my work in Second Life as manager and vendor photographer.

Take care and maybe we’ll run into each other some time! ❤

The end…

3 thoughts on “The end…

  1. I’ve been away for a few days and just read your last post. Glad to see you’ll still be taking photos and posting on Flickr. Ive really enjoyed your blog but as a former blogger myself, I can totally relate to the feelings you’ve described. I wish you all the very best for the future and will miss your blog xxx.

Leave a Reply

